Basinview Drive Community School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Marchand, Ken Principal 902-832-8450 kmarchand@hrsb.ca
Wells, Janice Vice Principal 902-832-8450 jwells@hrsb.ca
MacFarlane, Michelle Secretary 902-832-8450 mmacfarlane@hrsb.ca
Wiesner, Victoria Secretary (20%) 902-832-8450 Victoria.Wiesner@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Armitage, Carolyn Grade 5 CArmitage@hrsb.ca
Boucher, Heather Grade 5 HBoucher@hrsb.ca
Boutilier-Nicholson, Jill Grade Primary JBoutilier-Nicholson@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Brown, Peggy Grade 4 Peggy.Brown@hrsb.ca
Campbell, Nancy French NCampbell@hrsb.ca
Chandler, Keri Grade Primary KChandler@hrsb.ca Twitter
Christie, Shannon Grade 6 Christie.Shannon@hrsb.ns.ca Website
Clarke, Cory Physical Education Cory.Clarke@hrsb.ca
Cochrane, Tracey Grade 3 TCochrane@hrsb.ca
Collins-Keefe, Pam Grade Primary PCollins-Keefe@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Conley, David Grade 6 DConley@hrsb.ca
Coombes, Alli Grade 1 ACoombes@hrsb.ca Website
Coutts, Carol Music CCoutts@hrsb.ca Website
Darling, Sara Core French SDarling@hrsb.ca
Dean-White, Elayne Resource/Early Literacy Support EDean-White@hrsb.ca
Dickison, Corinne Support Teacher cdickison@hrsb.ca
Doyle, Joan Grade 1 DoyleJ@hrsb.ca
Feron, Ryan Physical Education RFeron@hrsb.ca
Gibson, Carolyn 50% Learning Centre Carolyn.Gibson@hrsb.ca
Heli Loo, Cheryl Gervais, Grade 1 HLoo@hrsb.ca
Henderson, Leah Grade 4 LHenderson@hrsb.ca
Hood, Amanda Learning Centre 50% Amanda.Hood@hrsb.ca
James, Carol-Anne Band CJames@hrsb.ca
Jay, Laura Grade 3 LJay@hrsb.ca Website
Karen Armstrong, Megan McNeil Grade 4 Megan.McNeil@hrsb.ca Website
Lloyd, Jennifer Grade 3 JLloyd@hrsb.ca
MacLean, Ainsley Support Teacher AMacLean@hrsb.ca
Marfels, Sonja Resource/Learning Centre SMarfels@hrsb.ca
McIsaac, Lori Grade 5 LMcIsaac@hrsb.ca
McMullen, Sheila Grade 2 SMcMullen@hrsb.ca
Mills, Nancy Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support NMills@hrsb.ca
Monica Brown, Angela Graham Grade 1 Monica.Brown@hrsb.ca
Murray, Amanda Learning Centre Amanda.Murray@hrsb.ca
Neufeld, Kathy Music Teacher KNeufeld@hrsb.ca
Ng, Cindy Grade Primary CNg-Ivanoff@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Noonan, Deborah Guidance 902-832-8463 dnoonan@hrsb.ca
Porter, Cheryl Grade 2 CPorter@hrsb.ca
Radelich, Marzia Core Fench MRadelich@hrsb.ca Website
Reynolds, Melva Grade 6 melva.reynolds@hrsb.ca
Schmeisser, Trish Learning Centre TSchmeisser@hrsb.ca
Smith, Colleen Grade 2 Colleen.Smith@hrsb.ca
Sullivan, Sheena Grade 1 SSullivan@hrsb.ca
Tina Drapeau, Kirsten Benson Grade 3 KBenson@hrsb.ca
Vokey, Pat Grade 4 PVokey@hrsb.ca
Webber-Frail, Tina Grade 2 TWebber-Frail@hrsb.ca
White, Paula Resource PWhite@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Austin, Jerry Cafeteria Staff 902-835- 8535
Barron, Sarah EXCEL Leader 902-240-9515 basinviewxl@hrsb.ca
Brown, Lois Educational Program Assistant Lois.Brown@hrsb.ca
Faulkner, Kim Educational Program Assistant Kimberley.Faulkner@hrsb.ca
Fitzpatrick, Melody Educational Program Assistant Sharon.Fitzpatrick@hrsb.ca
Garnier, Amy Library Support Specialist AGarnier@hrsb.ca
Gelevan, Linda Educational Program Assistant LGelevan@hrsb.ca
Giberson, Nancy Custodian
Kim, Tameika YMCA School Settlement Worker Tameika.Kim@Halifax.YMCA.ca Website
Knowles, Nancy EPA NKnowles@hrsb.ca
Lake, Joanne Educational Program Assistant JLake@hrsb.ca
Legere, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant Rebecca.Legere@hrsb.ca
Noble, Nancy Educational Program Assistant NNoble@hrsb.ca
Pelrine, Bud Caretaker DPelrine@hrsb.ca
Scott-Dominix, Beryl Educational Program Assistant BScott-Dominix@hrsb.ca
Thompson, Annette 50% EPA Annette.Thompson@hrsb.ca
Wadden, Tanya Educational Program Assistant Tanya.Wadden@hrsb.ca
White, Sandra Custodian